Presenter guide

Managing your account

Changing your plan

You can change your subscription level at any time depending on your needs. For example, if you will not be using your paid plan for a while, you can downgrade to the Free Plan to avoid monthly subscription charges.

Step 1. To change your plan level, go to your My Polls page, click your username, and click the Settings link at the top of the page.

Changing your plan: step 1

Step 2. Select Change Plan from the menu on the left of the page.

Changing your plan: step 2

Step 3. Click the Upgrade or Downgrade button under the plan of your choice and follow the instructions on the next page.

Downgrading to the Free Plan is the same as “canceling” your account. If you would like your account deleted, please contact Customer Support.

Updating your personal info

You can change your name, email address, mobile number, and on certain paid plans, the URL of your PollEv response page. You can also specify how long your polls will be activated on your PollEv response page and set a default poll template.

Step 1. To change your personal information, go to your My Polls page and click the Settings button at the top of the page.

Updating your personal info: step 1

Step 2. Within the Personal info page, edit the fields you would like to change.

Step 3. Click the Update Profile button at the bottom, to save your changes.

Displaying international text messaging instructions

Changing your coverage area changes the SMS text number displayed on your polls' instructions. This is important for instructing international audiences how to vote via text message, as different countries will need to text to different SMS numbers.

You can only display one SMS number on your polls at a time. However, all of our SMS numbers are always active and able to receive responses. Therefore, you can share them with participants according to their location and receive responses without needing to update any settings in your account. If you need to share multiple numbers (e.g., for an audience from multiple countries), you can distribute a document containing the relevant numbers, or copy them to a separate slide and display it before the live polling begins.

Step 1. To change the shortcode or phone number displayed on your poll as text message instructions, go to your My Polls page and click the Settings link at the top of the page.

Displaying international text messaging instructions: step 1

Step 2. Select International Text Messaging from the menu along the left, and then check the bubble for the number you would like to display on your polls' instructions. For more information on international text messaging, check out www.polleverywhere.com/international.

Displaying international text messaging instructions: step 2

Viewing and printing receipts

You can view and print receipts for each order you have placed with us.

Step 1. To access receipts for your orders, go to your My Polls page and click the Settings link at the top of the page.

Viewing and printing receipts: step 1

Step 2. Select Order History from the menu on the left side and choose the orders for which you would like a receipt.

Viewing and printing receipts: step 2

Keeping your polls private

Your poll’s question (but not its results or responses) is indexed by search engines, unless you enable this privacy setting. The results of your poll are always kept private. If you are on a paid plan then all of your polls will have privacy enabled by default.

Step 1. To mark polls as private, go to your My Polls page and click the Settings link at the top of the page.

Keeping your polls private: step 1

Step 2. Under Account Settings, check the box next to Keep all of my polls private.

Keeping your polls private: step 2

Step 3. Click the Update Profile button at the bottom, to save your changes.

Adding subusers

Adding subusers allows you to share a paid plan’s enhanced capabilities with additional presenters. It also allows you to activate several polls simultaneously on the same account, which is often useful during breakout sessions at a conference, during corporate training events, or in educational settings. Each sub-user receives their own Poll Everywhere user account. The number of sub-users allowed is determined by your plan level and you can purchase additional subusers at any time

Watch video on adding sub-users

Step 1. To add a subuser, go to your My Polls page and click the Settings link at the top of the page.

Adding subusers: step 1

Step 2. Select Manage users from the menu on the left side.

Adding subusers: step 2

Step 3. Click Add more users.

Adding subusers: step 3

Step 4. Enter the email addresses of the people you wish to add as users to your account in the text box. Place each email address on a new line.

Adding subusers: step 4

Step 5. Check the box stating you understand that you are sharing your premium features with sub users and click Send invitations.

Adding subusers: step 5

The top portion of the page will show invitations that have been accepted. You can view the number of polls and the last login for each. You can also grant admin privileges to a user by checking the box next to their name in the Admin column. Warning: Sub-users with admin privileges can make changes to and delete other users' polls.

Subusers: users

The bottom portion of the page will show pending invitations that have not yet been accepted. You can right click on View Invitation, and copy/paste the link to send the invitation in your own email. This is useful if the original invite has trouble getting through spam filters.

Subusers: invitations

Contact us at support@polleverywhere.com if you would like to purchase additional subusers for your account.