Presenting a shared activity

Shared activities may be presented and all results will be tied to the specific user presenting them. Any number of presenters may present the same activity at the same time without interference between polls.

Step 1: To see activities that have been shared with you, click on Shared with me to see a full list. This will show each group of activities that have been shared as well as the name of who shared them and which Team has access.

Shared with me activities page

Step 2: Click on the title of an activity to open it. Many of the fields on a shared activity will be disabled. Only the owner of an activity or an account administrator will be able edit a shared activity.

Poll with disabled features

Step 3: click Fullscreen to activate and present the activity as normal. Use the right and left arrow keys to navigate between all shared activities within the group.

Present the poll in fullscreen

The shared activity will display on the pollev.com/username page and participants will reply just like a regular activity. The presenter may perform the following actions to a shared activity:

  • Lock or Unlock the activity
  • Change the countdown timer
  • Show or Hide the results
  • Clear the results