Teams

Shared Activities is centered around teams, you share activities with teams, and the users in that team will be able to present the activities independently. There must be at least one team to have the ability to share activities.

Users can see activities shared with their team on the Shared With Me page. Account administrators may share activities with any team on the account.

Users may be in any number of teams at once. Users may see, present, and run reports on activities that have been shared with their team. When teams are enabled, users who are not assigned to any team will exist in isolation and will not see other users on the account.

Creating a Team

Step 1: Log into your account, click on the Teams button at the top of the page. Only admins may create teams.

Teams navigation

Step 2: Click the New Team button

New team button

Step 3: In the pop-up window, name your group then click the Create button.

Name new team

You’re now ready to add users to your group.

Adding users to a team

Step 1: Log into your account, click on the Teams button at the top of the page. Only admins may create teams.

Teams navigation

Step 2: Select which Team you want to add users by clicking on the name of the team. Users may only be added to one Team at a time, but may be in multiple teams.

Select team

Step 3: Select the Add members button on the specific Team page.

Add memembers to team

Step 4: Decide which user you want to assign to a group. Search for those users by name or email address. Click the Add button to the right of the search results to add to the team. Users are not added until clicking the Save button on the top right of the page.

Add team members search

Congratulations! You’ve now assigned your first user to a team. Add more people to this team to allow them to share and collaborate on activities. When a user is added to a team with shared activities, they will immediately get access to all activities shared with the team.