Move or copy activities between users

If you are on a plan with multiple users you can move or copy activities from one user or sub-user to another. This is a convenient way share activities among team members.

Activities can only be moved or copied between users and sub-users on the same account. To learn about sharing activities with other users on different accounts, check out the article on copying activities using a URL.

Helpful tip: Moving activities will move both the question(s) and responses whereas copying will only copy the poll but not the responses.

Move activities to another user

Step 1: On the My Polls page, place a checkmark next to the activities you want to move then click the Move button (if you’re using a smaller screen you may need to first click the ellipsis button [...] to find the Move command).

Move activities

Step 2: In the Move window, select “To another user:”, enter the name of user you’d like to move the activities to, then click Apply.

Move activities

Step 3: Make sure you really want to move these activities out of your account to another user then click the Apply button.

Move or Copy

The activities are now available to whichever user you moved them to.

Copy activities to another user

Step 1: On the My Polls page, place a checkmark next to the activities you want to copy to another user, then click the Copy button (if you’re using a smaller screen you may need to first click the ellipsis button [...] to find the Move command).

Copy activities

Step 2: In the Copy window, select whether you want to copy the activities to all users or a specific user. If a single user, enter the name of the user you’d like to copy the activities to, then click Apply.

Copy activities

Step 3: Make sure you want to make these activities available to other users, then click the Apply button.

Move or Copy

The activities are now available to whichever user you moved them to.

Resources

Find out more about using Poll Everywhere to delight your audience, class, or colleagues.