Clear responses

Whether you’ve reached the maximum number of responses allowed for an activity or you want to reuse an activity in a later session, there will probably come a time when you want to clear and activity’s responses. Clearing responses archives the current responses and sets the counter back to 0, allowing you to reuse your activities. Archived responses can then be used to generate reports.

Helpful tips: The reporting feature is available on all paid plans. Visit the Plans page to find one that’s right for you.

Clear from the My polls page

If you’re clearing answers from a group of activities within the same presentation, it is recommended that you do so from the My Polls page.

On your My Polls page, select the activities you want to clear, then click the Clear button located in the tool bar near the top of the page. In the pop up window, name the archive then click OK.

Clear response run

Name response run

Clear from the activity slide

If you don’t need to have cleared responses kept in an archived run with related activities, you can click the Clear button in the toolbar to the right of the slide.

Helpful tip: While this method can be useful for clearing responses on the fly, you won’t have the choice of naming the archive, and responses will not be related to other activities within the presentation.

Clear single activity

Resources

Find out more about using Poll Everywhere to delight your audience, class, or colleagues.