Locking and unlocking activities
If you have an active poll you can stop accepting responses by either deactivating or locking it. Deactivating a poll means participants will not be able to see the activity on your presenter page. Locking an active poll allows the audience to see the poll on your presenter page but prevents them from responding until you unlock it.
To lock or unlock multiple questions or surveys, place a checkmark next to the questions on your Polls page you wish to lock/unlock, then click the Lock (or Unlock) button in the action buttons menu near the top of the page.
Lock or unlock an individual activity by clicking the Lock icon in the activity slide tools to the right.
To remove the activity from your presenter page, click the Activate icon on your MyPolls page to deactivate the question.
Was this article helpful?
Find out more about using Poll Everywhere to delight your audience, class, or colleagues.